Vineyard-Wonderland

It’s well known, we (residents of Minnesota) are having a brown Christmas. A very, very brown Christmas. The dusting of snow that teased us 3 days before Christmas has long gone in this beautiful day of sunshine. Perhaps it’s a sign that I would not enjoy Christmas quite as much if I lived in a warm state. Dang, I’m stuck in Minnesota forever.

While it’s not a winter-wonderland of snow of white, it’s quite the wonderland of vineyards around my (parent’s) house. Tis the season to drink. No, seriously. We drink. Our friends drink. – Thank you Duffey’s

for the case & a half of empty wine bottles! – It’s that time of year to drink and be merry; cheers to what 2011 was and to what 2012 has in store for us.
Cheers to my newly found hobby collection: wine bottles. From table numbers, to menu displays; personalized labels to vases, my ideas are swarming. Thank you Pinterest! My new found addiction. Add in gold chargers and we’re talking a lovely little get-up.

Let us raise our glasses and cheers to the many wine bottles yet to be cracked and the many, many bottles I have yet to collect. May you drink often, responsibly and for a good cause; call me often and enjoy the anticipation to the wedding of the year! 316 . . not that anybody is counting..

This entry was posted in DIY5, Wedding Planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vineyard-Wonderland

  1. Hello.This article was really interesting, particularly since I was browsing for thoughts on this topic last week.

Leave a Reply

