Whitney Houston Inspired Loser Love Letter

Not as though death could or should be held in a timely manner, Miss Whitney Houston’s passing sure has perfect timing – first the Grammy’s where a Diva like herself resonates a heartfelt honoring through prayer, song dedication by the one-and-only Ms. Jennifer Hudson and and over all aura of remembrance. And now, Valentine’s Day – the day so many of her love songs can be dedicated to significant others.

This loser love letter comes in “Whitney fashion” as I celebrate my 4th anniversary and Valentine’s Day with my life-long valentine.

As it was from day one, it continues to be the heart-melting moments that remind me that in a few short months I will be marrying the love of my life. The thoughtfulness of leaving my car with a full tank, delivering flowers at work on our anniversary or a simple four letter text, are all pieces to our puzzle.

Today I dedicate Miss Whitney Houston’s My Love is Your Love to my love – the loser that you are, Z. May we never outgrow our “little things” and steer far, far away from a life of addiction – unless it be an addiction to each other and the love we share. You are my love, my friend and my partner. Forever will you be my valentine. With you, my love is your love and your love is my love. Today, tomorrow and for always.

” ‘Cause your love is my love
And my love is your love
It would take an eternity to break us
And the chains of Amistad couldn’t hold us ”

– Whitney Houston, My Love is Your Love 

This entry was posted in l0SER l0VE lEttERS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

