Loser Play List: My Love

A definite contender for our first dance lies within this song my brother introduced me to. Simple, sweet & to the point. My love – is what you are, what I am; us together.

Thank you B for introducing me to this gem of a song. And Mr. Richie, thank you for understanding the impact of country music and taking the time to collaborate with some of the top country artists of my time. I respect + appreciate your talent and work.

My Love
by: Lionel Richie + Brad Paisley

I’ve been through so many changes in my life woman
It’s a wonder I ain’t lost my mind
And I ain’t never said how much I need you sugar
But I sho’ need you by my side

( chorus )

My love, just thinking about you baby
Just blows my mind
My love, just thinking about you baby
Just blows my mind all the time

Life with me I know for sure it ain’t been easy
But you stayed with me anyway
And even though you ain’t gonna lose too much by leaving
I’m so glad you stayed

( repeat chorus )

You’ve been my friend and you’ve been my love, oh lord
Honey you’re everything I need
You’ve made my love so strong now I know where I belong
Oh girl you’ll never have to worry
Oh baby any more, any more

( repeat chorus )

*Copied from MetroLyrics.com* 

This entry was posted in l0SER l0VE lEttERS, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

