What’s your wedding theme?

When I first cracked open the books, meet with a wedding planner and started my Pinterest research, theme screamed at me. I had the courage and confidence to ignore it. However, it seems to be haunting me. Theme, theme, theme… do you see it trailing behind me? I sure do feel it.

What is my theme? Good question. I don’t necessarily have a theme. Nor do I care for one, want to think of one or put a label on my day. Why? Perhaps because right now, it’s just another thing to do. And yes, quite frankly, I’m a little lazy. So be it.

So when a random coworker asked me what my theme was as the starter of our discussion, like usual, I denied having a specific theme. Because, I don’t. Or, so I thought.

When I think theme, I think… barbie wonderland, English tea party, New York City. You know, a big, off-the-top theme. Well, themes can be far from a big haulapalooza event. Themes can be, as in my case, are as simple as: organized, simple yet stunning, formal fun.

So yes, there in lies my theme.

Organized. Obvi. Do you know me? It will be planned to a T, organized and smooth sailing.

Simple, yet stunning. Just because I have a great attention to detail, doesn’t mean I am extravagant or over-the-top. No. I’m very simple, with a touch of fab. And, it’s held true thus far. Our location, DJ, attire and as invitations are shaping – simply chic.

Formal fun. Formal elegance filled with the Cassidy fun! Is there anything else to say about that? Nope.

My theme is simple and true to me, Z, us.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wedding Planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

