Vino for Two

Friday nights are special. I have Friday nights off from Pier 1. Yes, the end of the week and the last thing I want to do is work. Smart idea, if I do say so myself. Not only is it the end of the week and the start of a weekend, this last Friday night was a delight in itself.

A cleaning over-haul, a run and a lovie guest, this Friday was one in and of itself – special. Little lovie, Lex, blessed me with her presence. And, I can’t deny it – her help. Whether she wanted to or was forced to, there she was.. helping make banana bread, cleaning up dinner and of course, helping clean wine bottles!

Thank you Lex for being so much more than my favorite cousin. Thank you for being the companion, friend and fun I needed to make my Friday night oh-so enjoyable. I’m not sure if your 15 year-old perspective is the same as my, just over 15 year-old perspective, but know this one thing – you are a blessing in disguise. Thank you for spending your Friday night with your oh-so cool older cousin… carrying wine bottles, soaking wine bottles, cleaning wine bottles and putting away wine bottles. I love you to the moon and back and yes, I love you the mostestI win. 

This entry was posted in Designs by Ash, Wedding Planning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

