Stop The Knot induced panic in 3 steps

Well, my fellow knotties, today I was kindly reminded that my wedding is exactly 165 days away. 3960 hours. 237,600 minutes. Dang. I’m not sure which one of those I favor more. No, not that I’m dreading my wedding, it’s just crept up on me.

One day I was working with time on my side and then wham! It’s like time jumped ship and decided to play devil’s advocate.

I’m still rather calm. I mean, five months, one week and five days is a lot of time, yet. Right?

With the 165 days to go, The Knot also reminded me that I have 130 to-dos. Now that is the part that is making me anxious. So far, so good. I’ve managed to schedule out the to-dos in a timely matter. Monthly calendar of what needs to be done in the month. Now, it seems as though every other day I’m working on a wedding to-do… and I’m afraid this is only the beginning!

Let’s keep it together, Ashley. This is your mastery – organization, planning and multitasking – after all. I can do this. Embrace it head-on.

Make a calendar. 165 days laid out. Day by day, week by week, or month by month – ’tis your choice.

Assign tasks. Commit a task to a certain time. Work on tasks as they are assigned. Remember to schedule in your life-happenings. Because yes, your wedding is not the only event in the world.

Enlist Help. You have bridesmaids, mothers, aunts and friends. Use them! Well, not use them, but ask for help. They will be ready before you can finish the question.

There we have it. As simple as 1,2,3. If only it were that simple. One day at a time. And I’ll keep reminding myself to enjoy this time now. I’ll never have this back again. Enjoy the engagement time. When all else fails, simply stop. Breathe. And enjoy the moment. Come November 2nd, no matter what is done or not done, whatever is will be. And you my dear, will be Pearockin’!

This entry was posted in Wedding Planning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

