Cornucopia trains + leaf embellishments

According to Dreammoods.com, up to 40% of brides + grooms dream about their upcoming wedding. Rightfully so. Dream Moods dictionary indicates that dreams about an upcoming wedding can symbolize the stress of planning the wedding. Well, if that’s true, I was stressed when I didn’t even know I was stressed: month 1.

I will never forget the first dream I had about my wedding. It was early on, way back when I first starting the planning processes. It was one that didn’t end until I awoke. You know those types where you open your eyes and you’re a bit confused as to where you’re at, what’s happening and realizing it was all just a dream.

My first nightmare was about my dress. Which, Dream Moods would interpret: to wear a wedding dress in your dream indicates that you are evaluating and assessing your personal relationship. Well, then. That would be a good thing, right?

It was the day-of the wedding  and I was in my preparation stages, hair done, make up done. Time for the dress. Well, where was my dress? Apparently, everyone, except for myself knew where my dress up. I had a skirt on the bottom and I held up a piece of satin proclaiming This is it! It’s two pieces!

Sure. Little did I know it was not in a finished state. How I didn’t realize this was beyond me. They just told me, this was it! I was persistent. Sure enough, it was indeed a piece of silk that didn’t even have a zipper, button or gosh, even Velcro to fasten it around me. Now what?

Off to the salon it was! Conveniently, just down the block. Being the rampant bride on a mission with an hour to do it, I tore the store apart sequestering the help of the consultant. Before my eyes stood the selection of dresses they had on-hand. All shared a common theme: fall.

An embroidered cornucopia was on display of the massive train of one. The next had pilgrims, yes a boy on the left and girl on the right – built-in flower girl and ring bearer. One with luxurious leaves bedazzled throughout the dress.  Lavish fall and thanksgiving themes on all.

Yes, seriously. I woke up in a fit of anxiety over no dress options because I was not going to have a fall themed wedding let alone dress! With a racing heart, my eyes blinking open, I rolled over and let out a laugh. Wow… seriously? Yes. that just happened.

If a dream that Santa Claus is attending your wedding highlights the jolly occasion, a dream about cornucopias, pilgrims + Thanksgiving is highlighting my thankfulness of the occasion? Sure enough, Dream Moods indicates:

To dream about Thanksgiving represents togetherness, family reunions, festivities, and your sense of community. The dream is a reflection on your life and the connections that you have made. Alternatively, this dream may be a metaphor that you need to thank somebody. You may be indebted to someone. Consider also your own associations and traditions with Thanksgiving.

This entry was posted in Chalk it up to Experience, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

