Teenybopper announcement: JT engagement party

ATTENTION! NEWS FLASH!
For anyone who may have missed this. Not me, of course. 

Justin Timberlake & Jessica Biel Celebrate Their Engagement at Cocktail Party | Jessica Biel, Justin Timberlake

Justin Timberlake + Jessica Biel are engaged!

I mean, I’m not sure what I’m more happy about: JT’s engagement or my own? Happy you say? Yes. Happy. Not irately jealous? No. Why? Well, let me just sit down and tell you.

How fitting, my teenage heartthrob is engaged and marrying the same year as I? Of course, being his number one fan and all, I wouldn’t expect it to be any different. I mean, we’re having a joint wedding, didn’t you know? Well, he has yet to acknowledge it, but who wouldn’t want a joint wedding with me, the biggest NSYNC fanatic, screaming photo-taking, crying teenage girl throughout 1997 – 2005 – an eight year span of my life; a very important one at that.

I can’t lie. Sure, the teenybopper in me got an elevated heart rate at the sight of JT being engaged. What will really throw my heart into a fritz is when if JT + Miss Biel get married on my wedding day! Z, you may have to fan me down. But until then, I’ll kindly let myself take a glimpse at this photo every so often and watch my lips curl up on the corner as I smirk.

Oh Z, thank you for understanding my many, many years of NSYNC obsession. Okay, you may not have a real idea of what that entailed; however, you have seen glimpses of my JT favor. I mean, his voice and stints on SNL do have a way of making my lips purse with a smirk. You have my heart, NSYNC had my teenage screaming sessions. Err.. that doesn’t sound great either. Z, thank you for letting me have my fits of teenybopper time every once in a while.

And, for old times sake, I cannot leave this post without a JT collage.
Enjoy the eye candy down memory lane:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

