Never say never

Part of me feels guilty for being the 325,194,547th view of Justin Bieber’s “Never Say Never” video on YouTube. Well, what can I say? Music speaks to me. I’m long from my teeny bopping NSYNC days.. okay, maybe not too far. We all remember my not so long-ago teenybopper post about sharing a wedding year with Mr. JT himself.

While running on the treddy this morning – which qualifies for a post in and of it self – I had an interesting breakdown of emotions. Another guilty truth.. I was watching Justin Bieber’s Never Say Never movie on DVR. To my credit, I did not record it. Again, I appreciate music and the life of someone just as J Biebs intrigues me. Carrying on…

Nearing the end of my run and the thoughts of the day a head of me, I found myself running through tears. Tears of joy? Fear? Exasperation? Bewilderment? No. It was not a panic over Justin Bieber’s sudden collapsing on a stairwell in his video. The emotions of the day ahead and my world around overcame me.

Today, my future mother-in-law was making leaps in her recovery process. Today, we were pulling together as a family to make this milestone happen. Today, I watched as my family embraced each other to make the milestone, a milestone. My job was the rojo. PUll it off and toss it down the stairs. Easy. Simple. Done. Well, before I knew it, I was at the bottom of the steps counting to three before lifting my MIL to a standing position.

I couldn’t have been more thankful for the emotions that racked my body on the treadmill earlier in the morning. To let the wave hit me and take it’s toll left me ready and powered to step into action. Some may find it foolish that the simple words from a silly teen heart-throb’s hit song. While others throw fits of teenybopper thrills, me – a 27 year-old – spat tears as the lyrics ran true in light of my MIL.

Never, will we say never. My MIL continues to climb hurdles, climb mountains all while staying positive and living this life she is here to live. Never. Say. Never. These three words will never be the same. Thank you Biebs for shedding light on three words that strung together becomes a life motto.

See I never thought that I could walk through fire
I never thought that I could take the burn
I never had the strength to take it higher
Until I reached the point of no return

And there’s just no turning back
When your heart’s under attack
Gonna give everything I have
It’s my destiny

I will never say never! (I will fight)
I will fight till forever! (make it right)
Whenever you knock me down
I will not stay on the ground
Pick it up
Pick it up
Pick it up
Pick it up up up
And never say never

Ne-Never say never(Never)
Ne-Never say never(Never)
Ne-Never say never(Never)
I never thought I could feel this power
I never thought that I could feel this free
I’m strong enough to climb the highest tower
And I’m fast enough to run across the sea

And there’s just no turning back
When your heart’s under attack
Gonna give everything I have
’cause this is my destiny

I will never say never! (I will fight)
I will fight till forever! (make it right)
Whenever you knock me down
I will not stay on the ground
Pick it up
Pick it up
Pick it up
Pick it up, up, up
And never say never

This entry was posted in l0SER l0VE lEttERS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

