17 thank you notes later..

It’s been on my radar for a while now: thank you notes. I’ve contemplated my original thoughts of hand-making all of my thank you notes pretty much on a daily basis. Do you know how many that would be? A cousin of mine said it best the other day in mentioning I should invest in a stockpile of thank you cards.

Call me crazy, but I do intend to make all umpteen thank you cards – for showers mind you. I have a plan for wedding thank yous.. which, may or may not be taking the easy way out, but creative, none the less.

So I bit the bullet the other night and began my thank you note quest. Pulling out all my scrap paper and sifting through it for big enough pieces I was really wondering why must I be a hoarder of scrapbooking scraps?  Because they come in handy when you need to make umpteen bridal shower thank yous. Durr!

I really wasn’t quite sure how I was going to go from scraps to my final plans. There were no step-by-step instructions, photospirations, or past projects to replicate. Amongst the quizzical comments from my dad and curious mom peeking in, I managed to make quite a mess of more scraps.

90 minutes of creative heaven and 17 thank yous later.. I may just have enough for my first shower. Yes, one of five showers. I’m sorry, but 17 notes simply won’t cut it. Here’s to the DIY’n spirit getting you in more Shinola that you need, but wouldn’t have it any other way.

This entry was posted in Designs by Ash, DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

