Three tricks to surviving the last 100 days

100 days to go.

Holy crap. Can I pause time? Because my initial thought takes my breathe away. Secondly, all I can think about is where the heck has time gone? What have I done? What have I enjoyed? There have been a handful of moments along the way where I have stopped to pause and take it all in. Truly enjoy my time and what I am doing.

I think part of the benefits in being ahead of the game and on my own timeframe, is that I am able to take my time, stop and enjoy the projects I am doing. Stop and reflect on what has been done and where I am at. If I don’t feel like doing something, then I don’t have to do it. The true beauty of being ahead of the game is having the time to enjoy the process.

It takes a good swift kick of reality to remind me that I am so much further than other brides. Whether I can help it or not – most times not – things are and will continue to get done before ‘typically recommended’ time.

So now, in the 100 days ahead. Yes, there is a lot to do. But, it’s manageable. How so? Here are my three tricks to surviving the 100 day mark:

Plan ahead. Do you want to see my binder? Yes, my planner, which first was a Google calendar on my phone. Then, a 5×7 purse planner. Now? A 1” binder dedicated to wedding scheduling and project planning. While I’ve got a list of things to-do for the month, I can also assign things to a week or a day even.

Every little bit counts. You don’t have to accomplish the entire project at one time. Rather, take it piece by piece. Do a little at a time. One thing a day.

Accept help + delegate. Yes, you want everything perfect. Well, every last detail does not need your hands on it. Trust that others can tie a bow, set up a grouping of bottles or hang a backdrop. Honestly, you probably won’t even recognize if it’s done sub-par come the big day!

Wow, one hundred days. And to think I was once over 365 days. It still is a bit of a shocker, a little overwhelming but more nostalgic than anything. This is actually happening! Cheers to the rest of my projects and delegating when appropriate.

This entry was posted in Designs by Ash, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

