Cheers to my 21 followers!

Honestly, I haven’t much paid attention to the number of followers or likes that I receive. Well, I should take that back. Last Friday I couldn’t help but notice the email updates of readers liking my All in the Family post. Truth told. Now, not that I don’t appreciate you – whoever you are. Because I do. It’s just… the reason for my blogging and creating DIY in the heart of MN is more for a personal journal as opposed to publicly sharing.

Yeah, yeah call me crazy. But I’m not that crazy. I do realize blogs are public. I do realize what I put on the internet is not mine. I am well aware that my words, my actions and my thoughts may have consequences – both good and bad. However, it doesn’t stop me from blogging my journey from engaged to married.

Can I ask you a question? Why do you follow my blog? Like it? Read it, stalk it – whatever you do on here? I know that it’s not because of my perfect grammar or use of the English language. Nor is it because of my DIY projects, just yet. Or my wedding planning services – that too, is to come! Oop, cat is out of the bag.  Anywho, I’m just curious as to why?!

 I want to take a moment to thank you for being here. Yes, you.

thank you.

Thank you for reading my ramblings. Thank you for seeking me out – whether intended or not. Thank you for stalking me – you know who you are. Thank you for following my personal journey. Thank you for liking what I have to say enough to click the like button and show proof! And for those of you who frequent to read my updates – yes, that is you mom. As if you don’t know what is going on already, it’s another glimpse for you I suppose. Thank you.

I’m nearing craziness and while I have personal goals to capture every moment possible, post every other day and share my milestones, updates, to-dos and DIY projects, I know that they are not set in stone. That’s the beauty of this thing called blogging – personal blogging. Thank you for excusing my absence when needed and for accepting my bombardment at times, too. I do plan to continue my routine – for both my sake and yours.

Thank you for following me along this journey. I welcome you to join me for the cray that’s about to go down. Toodles, this bride’s got a list of ‘to-dos’ to get to.

This entry was posted in Chalk it up to Experience and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

