September 4 + PSL + The Office = Loser Love

The Office, season eight. Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte (PSL). September 4, 2012. What do these three things have in common? Ideally, nothing. The Office is Z’s current TV-fling. A must see.. Starbuck’s Pumpkin Spice lattes are my favorite coffee treat of all time. September 4th? It’s the day after Labor Day. For me, it completes 12 days of high-stress and rampant tear-down of the state’s greatest get together.

Seriously, what do these three things have in common? Added together it equals one of the best days of this year, thus far. Loser Love alert! September 4th marks the release date of both items – his (The Office) and hers (PSL). I warned you – loser love! Loser love!

I’m always curious to know just how early will the PSL come out. It seems as though it is different every year. Call me a faux-PSL coinsure; I don’t know the exact date for each year. Meh. Part of the fun is guessing. Not to mention it keeps my pennies in my pocket that much longer.

Recently I did a little searching of the release of PSL this year. Ironically, the same day Z found out about the release date of The Office. Coincidently, they fell on the same day – September 4. Some things just make me shake my head. A coincidence? Possibly. True love? Maybe so. It’s definitely a way to savor the day, our favorites and time together.

“We can grab them both that day then :)” Infamous words from my one and only, Z.

His &  Hers – Loser Love style. I’m off to my fabulous date night including PSL, The Office and my hunny.


This entry was posted in l0SER l0VE lEttERS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

