Waiting for my wedding is like waiting for an NSYNC concert

One of the old photos that made me swoon.

There’s a down side to being overly organized. Yes, believe you me, there is. It’s the down time you have, come 11 days out, with no major items on your to-do list. Seriously? Yes, seriously. I’m not trying to toot my own horn; it’s a bit.. unnerving.

I’ve had a few conversations lately about the wedding and the excitement that is pent up within me just oozes out. The more I talk about it, the more excited I get. Almost like I’m back in high school anticipating the NSYNC concert. Why this comparison? Well, the Justin Bieber tour rolled through town this weekend and a couple ladies I know were in prime form Beliebing. Can you blame me? NSYNC rocks – err, rocked.

The more I think about it, the more anxious and excited I get. Sitting in Cherry Berry talking about the big day I couldn’t help but smile. I felt the butterflies in my stomach – good ones of course. The giddiness kicking in; ants in my pants and endless smiling as I felt almost numb.

This. Is. For. Real.

Woah.

So as I sit with time on my side, I think of what I could do rather than what I have to do. You’d think it was a good thing. It is. For the most part. But when you have a Energizer crafty bunny brain and Pinterset at your finger tips, it just doesn’t stop. The projects that could happen are still lingering. I don’t dare start something that’ll throw me into stress. Oh no. Absolutely not.

So here I wait. E l e v e n  d a y s. What do I do with myself? Oh, get through four events at work in this week’s time – 4 mind you. But other than that – what will I do with my time at home? I can only go over my timelines so many times. I can only refrain from looking at the weather so many times. Things aren’t changing.

So let it be. A good problem to have; ants in my pants!

This entry was posted in Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

