A to Z Wedding Review

There are so many details, reviews, thoughts, evaluations, reliving moments that I want to share, I just don’t know where to begin. Honestly, I’ve done a lot more thinking about doing than actual doing lately. Thinking about how I should blog, what I should blog about and maybe doing that later. Thinking about putting the rest of the gifts away, starting the pile of books I want to read, and going out for that last training run. Yes. A whole lot of intention but not so much follow up.

With the holidays knocking at our door, I think I’m inwardly vegging out and wanting to do   a b s o l u t e l y   n o t h i n g. Makes sense, right? I mean, heck I’ve been go-go-go for the last year, my new best friend is the Energizer Bunny.

But, with Thanksgiving knocking at the door, literally, that only means one thing.. Christmas season is almost, almost in full swing! Yessssss! I have a lot of family Christmas traditions that excite me each and every year. Z and I have made some traditions as well that only add to the fun. And now, now that we are married, I’m ooberly excited to start our traditions as huuuu.. huss.. huss-band and wife.

One thing you should know about me, if you don’t already, is that I am a caregiver. I care. I give. And, I am a caregiver. I care almost too much about anything and everything. I give more than I receive. And, I am a born caregiver. It’s me. Now, add in Christmas and  Hot damn!  You’re in store for a treat!

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking (have I mentioned this?) about this blog. About what now? (Have I mentioned this, as well?) About my goals and my next steps. I’m not leaving the blogging world; in fact, I want to take it up a notch and start something that will hit the ground running into another goal of mine. Now, now, back up Ash. One thing at a time. All I can say is January 1, 2013 is another theme of mine.

I have yet to review my wedding in its entirety – budget, choices, pros + cons, favorite moments, etc. For my pleasure, keepsakes and sanity; and, for your Christmas gift, I would like to announce that I’m doing a 25 days of Christmas right here on DIYBrideinMN. From me; to you, with love.

I’m a write it down so I can have great pleasure in crossing it off type of gal.

A to Z in Review. What vendors did I choose and why? What was my price point? Just how many DIY projects did I do and how? Where did my accessories, dresses and gifts come from? All these questions I know you’re just dying to ask. Okay, I’m just trying to remember – for future purposes.

I’m feeling professional and serious – and maybe a little nervous – with this idea because I’ve actually created a calendar. Like I said before, a step up. This one minor and will  hopefully hold me over until Jan. 2013.

Christmas starts early for DIYBrideinMN! Tune in Monday, November 26 for the fun!

This entry was posted in A to Z Wedding Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

