Role Play: Mom & Dad

 

Z and I are playing real-life house staying at my aunt and uncle’s house with their four (of five) kids. When my aunt asked if we’d stay at her house with the kids I didn’t hesitate before saying yes. Her kids are basically my siblings. I’ve grown up with them, nannying them throughout their childhood. I tease that they’ve fulfilled my inkling to have children of my own. Been there, done that.

family

We love being with the kids and scoop up any time that I can get one-on-one. So of course, we packed up, drove over the river and moved in for the rest of the month. Yes, two full weeks of kiddos! Can we handle it?! I think so.

The kids are grown.. 17,16,14 and 12. Boy does it make a difference having a driver! I’ve stayed with them in the past when it involved getting them to and from school – on top of getting them up, fed and out the door. This time around, I merely peanut butter a piece of toast and shout loves and have good days as they walk out the door. Easy peasy.

This entry was posted in Chalk it up to Experience, married life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

